Congrats to Elvis Duran!

Nationally syndicated morning man Elvis Duran will be inducted into the National Association of Broadcasters Broadcasting Hall of Fame at the 2018 NAB Show. Distributed by Premiere Networks, “Elvis Duran and the Morning Show” originates from iHeartMedia CHR “Z100” WHTZ New York, and airs on more than 80 radio stations. It can also be heard on SiriusXM Radio, iHeartRadio and The Elvis Duran Channel at

The induction will occur during the new Achievement in Broadcasting Dinner at the NAB Show on Monday, April 9 at the Encore in Las Vegas.

“Elvis Duran represents great radio. He has endured as one of America’s top radio talents and gets high ratings in syndication as well,” said NAB Executive VP of Radio John David. “We are honored to recognize his successful radio career and add him to our distinguished NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame.”

Duran’s radio career spans more than 30 years and includes both host and PD duties at iHeartMedia's CHR “Q102” WIOQ Philadelphia and KBest Media's hot AC “The Fuse” KBTS Austin, as well as stints at Cumulus' CHR KRBE-FM Houston and Entercom's then-CHR WZGC Atlanta.

His morning radio show on New York’s Z100 – which revolves around entertainment and pop culture news, celebrity guests, hit music and regular features – was syndicated in 2009 by Premiere Networks. Duran’s role expanded in 2012 to included talent and programming development, as well as serving as a spokesperson for the company.

Beyond the studio, Duran is a philanthropist, supporting non-profit organizations providing care and enrichment programs for children and animals. Duran also champions causes aimed at fighting poverty and hunger, and he is an advocate for the LGBT community.

Previous NAB Radio Broadcasting Hall of Fame inductees include Delilah, Mike Golic and Mike Greenberg, KROQ’s Kevin and Bean, Steve Harvey, Dave Ramsey, Bob Uecker, Gerry House, Ron Chapman and Vin Scully, among others. Also at the Achievement in Broadcasting Dinner, two of America’s most popular game shows, “Wheel of Fortune” and “Jeopardy!,” will be inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content